21 August 2016

Words to Live by….

Pride and greed make peace elusive.

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can do more dog chores.
  2. I can catch up on mission organization.
  3. I can make the new help R adopt good practices… I realized I have to personally train him because the old help must have rubbed off his lazy ways on the remaining help M.

 State of mind ….

  1. Easy like Sunday morning ….
  2. So lazy ….
  3. Hoping this day lasts forever…

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. We’re having corned beef for breakfast… I’ve banned processed meat in our household for sometime and the rare times we have these makes household members  including me excited 🙂
  2. I watched a nice indie film, Kamoteng Kahoy, at cinemaone.
  3. Today reminds me of the martyrdom of  a real hero…. Remembering Ninoy.

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I could have woke up earlier to rouse the household so work gets done early and just went back to sleep…. I notice they rise up late when I linger in bed.
  2. I could have started earlier with the dog chores.
  3. I would have called my handyman V to check around the house

Grateful for …..

  1. To K for the yummy Sunday meals.
  2. Being almost complete this weekend…
  3. The last day of rest…. looking foward to the next 🙂
Leave a Reply

