19 August 2016

Words to Live 

There is nothing that a good sleep or a warm bath can’t take away…..

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can get to the office on time…. still reeling from the trip ….
  2. I can make substantial progress on the database project.
  3. The TL would resurface and clarify things…. I don’t get what she wants to happen… After the CR, she was talking to my co cat lead (not me) in finalizing things so I thought she wanted the work between the two of them….I’m fine with that.  Then, the frantic text from the administrator.  I or maybe we have not heard from my co cat lead too since she submitted her PCR .  She did not even respond to my text message on the last piece of work I submitted prior to the CR.  The TL and I didn’t get what she said she sent…. Up to now, nothing is heard from her.

 State of mind ….

  1. Raring to get started
  2. Upbeat..
  3. TGIF 😉

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Things started out nicely with Brandy’s cover  of the MJ classic Rw/U playing during the bus ride… with help from Quincy and Heavy D, her version surely got all the funk 🙂
  2. I think she’s been reading my posts and reacting accordingly as the reactions seem to jive with all posts making reference to her ….  Like what I said in an old post to old foes who wanted to be close by, you are welcome to my house and can leave when you don’t like what you see.  I’m not good in hiding my feelings and displeasure.  Those meetings may be your venue, this is mine… Be happy with yourself, at least you know The Art of War…. congrats 🙂
  3. There was no line at the p2p Greenbelt terminal.

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I could have left even just 10 minutes earlier ….. exactly the number of minutes I was late today…. I’m down to my last 4…. can’t be late anymore….
  2. I would have eaten the salad I bought…. was too sleepy I forgot…
  3. I would have bought more of Vamdep’s Pastel to have enough for all.

Grateful for …..

  1. Having some shuteye because there was no wifi in the p2p bus …
  2. The nice cool weather so perfect for walking ….
  3. Surviving my 40 hours …..
Leave a Reply

