Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil and OGX Argan Oil from Morocco

I’ve heard good raves about Human Nature Sunflower Oil so I decided to buy one last week at Landmark Makati and used it immediately.  I think the Human Nature line is a new product category that they will be carrying and the line has been given enough shelf space to display its assortment of products.  Probably the reason I got drawn to it.  I was only supposed to buy a shoe rain cover which I was not able to buy as their stock is not the right type for most of my shoes… flats, platform, wedge and boring 🙂

Going back to HN Sunflower Oil. Here is one review and I am citing below the benefits the blog says this wonder oil does:

It claims that Sunflower Beauty Oil is 100% natural and packed with vitamins A, D & E that help moisturize and nourish your skin to give it that healthy glow — without any harmful chemicals.
20160815_235944

Here are its uses…
1. Helps lighten dark undereye circles
2. Helps lighten dark spots & pimple marks
3. Undereye moisturizer
4. Helps prevent & diminish the appearance of stretch marks
5. Helps soften and lighten underarms
6. Softens feet soles, knees & elbows
7. Removes stubborn makeup
8. Overall body moisturizer
9. Helps diminish fine lines around the eyes
10. Helps soften cuticles and dry skin
11. Makes skin glow and helps keep it youthful
12. Helps relax tired, puffy eyes
13. Helps relieve itch & redness caused by insect bites
14. Nourishes & conditions eyelashes
15. Helps lighten dark lips
16. Adds shine to dull hair
17. Helps ease dry & itchy scalp
18. Helps improve skin condition after sunburn
19. Smoothens dry, rough skin from shaving
20. Helps calm skin & ease rashes
21. Helps relieve symptoms of skin infections
22. Helps hydrate dry patches on face
23. Helps lighten lesions and scars
I haven’t used HN Sunflower Oil long enough to give a verdict but I will try to see how well it does all 23 benefits and give an objective review when I gain enough experience using it.    Here is another review of the product.  For now, I will keep on Using it!
20160816_000021
I though noticed that its greasiness lingers longer than another product I have been using, the OGX Renewing Argan Oil from Morocco sold at Watson’s which I not only use for my hair but for my face as well.   I’ve been using this product for a long time already and am quite satisfied.  While it is a hair product, I use it on my face before I put on the CC and BB creams.
Organix-Renewing-Moroccan-Argan-Penetrating-Oil-Review-1
A friend recommended using this product for the face too and I did and I am satisfied and happy.  I agree it texture is like that of serum.  Once applied to hair or face, it is absorbed instantly so it’s non-greasy.  My face feels soft and doesn’t look dry or oily.  I’d say Use this product too for both your hair and face.  I haven’t tried this product for more purposes.  Maybe, I will too.  I also plan to purchase Body Shop’s Argan Oil when it goes on sale.  I am also one satisfied customer of  Body Shop‘s products…. which I will talk about in another post.
In contrast, Human Nature Sunflower Oil lingers for a while and your face would seem to shine.  I use CC and BB creams after applying the oil.  In both products, it make the cream glide smoothly and blend well.  Powder would finish off my face ritual.
I like that there is no hint of oil for both after sometime.  I still have to see the miracle of Human Nature Sunflower Oil  and see the results after using it regularly.  More on this in a few weeks or months…
Leave a Reply

