16 August 2016

Words to Live 

Even against his will, a  good worker follows first and complains later.

Today will be great if…..

  1. It rains so we can collect water…. and I can take a bath.
  2. I can get a Grab or Uber car which will not miss the pick up point… they always do.
  3. I can submit the consolidated consensus for our Cat.

 State of mind ….

  1. Leaving on a jet plane… don’t know when I’d be back again…. oh babe I hate to go 🙂
  2. Suddenly stressed ….
  3. Time to rest …. zzzzzz

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I made do with 3/4 of a small pail of water to do all hygienic purposes…. and once again I’m reminded of the value of a scarce resource.
  2. I got to meet the friendly and warm staff of our regional office and even got to catch up with their head whom I used to worked with.
  3. I got to submit Cat 7.3.

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I would have asked the Uber driver to pass through SLEX…. The horrendous traffic snarl at Sucat have not stuck in my mind.
  2. I would have worked on the Cat CR on Sunday evening.
  3. We would have started collecting water when it was raining….. had Maynilad announced the water interruption earlier.

Grateful for …..

  1. Having made it to our flight….. even if our names were being called over the PA system to immediately board as soon as we set foot at our gate assignment.
  2. Having landed safely in CDO and welcomed warmly by the staff and management of our regional office.
  3. The dinner at Kagay Anon Resto since we did not have a proper lunch of our flight.
Leave a Reply

