14 August 2016

Words to Live By

Remember to give our dead-tired body the rest it deserves on Saturday and twice on a Sunday as the Lord has sayeth

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can do all house and dog chores.
  2. We can find a way to get M’s brother without sending M to a 6-hour journey.
  3. The rains will stop so we can give the dogs their due baths.

 State of mind ….

  1. Have to think clearly.
  2. Relax mode too
  3. Sleep, sleep, sleep…..

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got up to an early start… dog chores; changed linens; back to dog chores… got some back up in the afternoon…. and went to the salon around 6:00 pm with ED hitching to go to the bus station.
  2. Hershey and I had a bonding moment because I bathe her and Sophie and they seem to be more at ease with me bathing them.
  3. Happy for MD for the extra day at home tomorrow….. it’s not even raining where we are… hmmmm

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I would have changed the linens the other week.
  2. I would have shopped for something at H&M for MD.
  3. I could have called personnel earlier to ask them to process what is due me.

Grateful for …..

  1. Being complete this weekend ….. when most weekends we’re not and most probably this will become rare when MD also becomes immersed in the call of duty.
  2. The time spent caring for the dogs knowing they miss me for most of the week…. I intentionally get involved in feeding them and giving healthy stuff and treats on weekends.
  3. The time to myself…. oftentimes, we forget about ourselves as we lose ourselves in our daily activities…. I forgot how it feels like to have comfort and just relax.
    • The head massage and upper back kneading by my wonderful substitute hair stylist made me want to doze off….
    • My not being accommodated by the Index manicurist turned to be a blessing in disguise…. I discovered this cozy day and nail salon as I was going home.  It was late and I thought I’d give up on the nails but since the salon was still open, I made a quick stop.  There were 2 patrons already paying and I though I wouldn’t be accommodated but I was 😉  Two nice ladies did my nails superbly and  were finished in no time.  I discovered they have other services.  I was also given a loyalty card 🙂
Leave a Reply

