12 August 2016

Words to Live By

Be who you want to be, not some concoction of other people’s preferences.

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can continue on the on time streak coming to the office …. can’t afford to be late anymore.
  2. I can finish what ought to be done.
  3. The rains would stop.

 State of mind ….

  1. Lots to do, so little time…. Stay Focused!
  2. Tired…
  3. Bed weather

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Perfect conditions to  make the walk to the office
  2. I accomplished much.
  3. I got home safely via P2P even as the rain rages.

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I would have done the consolidation of the cat assignment earlier.
  2. I would have called V earlier.
  3. I would have left the office earlier.

Grateful for …..

  1. The perfect morning walk to the office….. enough time allowed a leisurely pace; the overcast skies, a comfortable condition; right timing in the first traffic light change made the rest of the walk pleasant; the impending rain and the light drizzle I surreptitiously asked to hold until I am safely tucked and was immediately granted; and for making it on time 🙂
  2. The tasty food for lunch to celebrate a colleague’s birthday.
  3. Comforts of home as the rain rages….
Leave a Reply

