11 August 2016

Words to Live By

You can if you want it badly enough.

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can finish narrative on the study.
  2. I can tweak and send the presentation material.
  3. I can finish consolidating our Cat assignment.

 State of mind ….

  1. Refreshed.
  2. Ready, Set…. Go!
  3. Tired and eager to go.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I was jolted from sleep and it was quite late and I realized I had a restful sleep 🙂
  2.  One promo work is on….. more prospects appear to be  coming ….
  3. I finished the presentation material and consolidated our Cat assignment… proud and happy with myself 😉

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I would have continue to take care of the help’s social security after initiating it.
  2. I would have replace my @#%^&* SD card, the kind bought at PC Express which doesn’t quite measure up to its gig…:(….. I am getting a new phone in two months and doing that now doesn’t seem appealing…. need patience and a good mommy bargaining power to entice MD and OS to use theirs on some of the apps that do not work well in my phone.  They could be hard sometimes 😦
  3. I would have asked B… to look for a helper for me who is as kind-hearted as he is…. The new help P has some domestic problems and his mom requested to get the boy back.

Grateful for …..

  1. Getting to the office on time even if I woke up late… the roads, stop lights,  walkways, weather and my resolve and pace all conspired to make this outcome possible.
  2. For the privilege to do the work I am doing even if there are unhappy, dull moments ….. coming from a realization after being greeted by one of the office cleaners this morning and silently telling myself I can’t do that job for a living and also thankful to the people who do the dirty job for us.
  3. The tempura lunch which is the perfect meal for the work-mode lunch hour.
Leave a Reply

