29 July 2016

Words to Live By

 Some of us ought to realize that the world doesn’t need to see every nook and cranny of  our lives.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. Traffic will not slow down my commute to work as I need to get to office early.
  2. The potential buyer of my car will make a favorable decision.
  3. I will not forget to send the recommendation letter for C.
  4. I can get off early enough for tonight’s meet up with C & M.

 State of mind …..

  1. I am looking forward to tonight.
  2. I am cool and relaxed.
  3. I will acvomplishment more.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Annie Lennox’s cover of fave Bob Marley classic, Waiting in Vain, was playing as I got in the bus which instantly made my day.
  2. I made substantial progress in the study.
  3. I also added the pictures to the travel post.

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would try to build goodwill instead of pushing my own agenda.
  2. I would have bought lesser stuff and traveled more.
  3. I would have done more this morning.

Grateful for …..

  1. The light morning traffic which made the drive to ATC fast.
  2. The yummy pudding given by my colleague M.
  3. Thanks to my cousin L for the sweet potato.  The dogs also extend their gratitude 🙂
  4. TGIF 🙂
Leave a Reply

