27 July 2016

Words to Live By

 Revenge is not the best way to settle a score.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I can finish the write up.
  2. I can start on the new assessment assignment which is due next week.
  3. I can make substantial progress on the new travel post which I am excited to publish.

 State of mind …..

  1. I am overwhelmed.
  2.  I can do everything on my list with focus and determination.
  3. I feel wonderful.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got to start my day early and on a good note.  A woman I sat next to in the p2p bus smiled at me and I smiled back.  She had concerns on safety and I assured her that the drivers are careful.  As we reached our get-off point, she gave me a soft tap on the arm and gave another smile while saying something conveying satisfaction on her first ever ride with this mode of transpo.
  2. I am pleased to be part of an assessment team that appears to have direction and guidance from a team leader I initially disliked in an earlier activity… a far cry from my team in the last assessment.
  3. Funding for that project from the bigger boss was approved after it was sidetracked in my own office.

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would have continually work on that write up and not let my old nemesis, procrastination, get the better of me.  It’s a major piece of work done on my own initiative that would do wonders for the office.
  2. I would have reached out more
  3. I would have been more circumspect in assessing a person’s character.

Grateful for …..

  1. Thanks to the motorists who went earlier and later than I did  making traffic light and my commute fast:)
  2. Thank you for the light evening traffic as well, motorists.
  3. Thank God for bringing me home safely.
Leave a Reply

