21 July 2016


Words to Live By

Discipline is saying no to our whiney, spoiled selves.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I would finish the meeting’s notes and add some more to the report.
  2. I will not miss chores listed in my mental note before heading for our destination.
  3. The weather will be as is ….. and there will be no turbulence as OS is not very fond of flying or cruising.

 State of mind …..

  1.   I can manage to do what needs to be done.
  2.    I am looking forward to something good and refreshing 🙂
  3.    I will miss Hershey, Queenie, Meiji, the 2 Ks, Giada and the rest of the gang.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. This is the Day!  The first of the 3 days that MD, OS and a friend will set out for some fun under the sun.
  2. Because Kuya Grab Driver managed to bring us to the airport just in time after driving thru snail paced traffic,  sudden downpour hailstorm and flooded streets.
  3. For the first time, we would be trying RoRo…..

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would have just left earlier and not be late for work.
  2. I would have walked faster so I that I could have been ahead of the last two riders of the waiting jeepney.  As a result, I rode the next one and I had a co-rider who couldn’t stop picking his nose…. I wanted to puke 😦
  3. I would have left the office earlier as my heart was pounding on the way to the airport thinking we wouldn’t make it.

Grateful for …..

  1. Thanks J for the Fita bisquits that I munched on to tide me for lunch which I am foregoing.
  2. Thanks Ate K for the fruit shake that goes well with the bisquits.
  3. Thanks to music for soothing my frayed nerve.
  4. Thanks for our flight being delayed it gave us a little breather.
Leave a Reply

