20 July 2016

Words to Live By

The best state of mind is one that is clear and clean.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I would value-add something, anything to the project (been not in sync after I finished the IR…  bad).
  2. MD would not be so grumpy about the errands.
  3. We can get everything we need for our adventure.

 State of mind …..

  1.   I can do it if I want to.
  2.    I am good to go 🙂
  3.    I will get it right.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got this message from the Highest Up when a slick gray Jaguar crossed my path at the curb and turned right revealing its car plate which says, “GOD 77”
  2. I chanced on my former co-prof in the  p2p bus  and had an engaging conversation till we got to Greenbelt.  As an added bonus, I got some inputs which I can used when I do my assessment work.
  3. I saw a girl with green hair and I think my red hair suddenly seem not so bad 🙂

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would sleep early and not linger in bed so that I can leave early too.
  2. I would have gone to Lay Bare earlier coz this is one DIY I don’t feel like doing 😦
  3. I would have booked that idyllic vacation getaway when I had the chance so that we can pack more activities into our adventure with wise use of the short time.

Grateful for …..

  1. Thanks to fast paced walking for getting me to the office on time even with the little time left.
  2. Thanks Ate K for the delicious lunch of adobo rice and pakbet you packed with me which I even got to share with a colleague.
  3. Thanks M & J for heeding my suggestion for the meeting snack…. my fave Jamaican Patties 🙂
Leave a Reply

