19 July 2016

Words to Live By

Kindness  doesn’t take much….

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I can make progress on that project that I figured would be good to turn into a major study it and it should be done soon (I bet all eyes will nitpick on what’s wrong with something that is good for everyone.  How’s that for appreciation ;).
  2. I can make it to the office on time.
  3. I can catch up with friends at lunch 🙂

 State of mind …..

  1.   I can be still and at peace.
  2.    I am looking forward to something good and well-deserved.
  3.    I will be more circumspect.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Traffic was moving and the p2p bus got to Greenbelt with enough spare for me to walk leisurely to the office.
  2. There no issues to deal with on the homefront and at the office.
  3. I made 2 posts and made substantial progress on 1.

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I could have checked my temper yesterday and not snapped at the truck helpers who parked their truck parallel to another car leaving just a bit of space  for me to squeeze in.  It was a Monday and I was rushing.  He wasn’t agitating though saying my car would fit  and they were trying their best to let me through….. it was still not a good idea for them to park their truck like that and unload their stuff…
  2. I could have saved first for my next adventure.
  3. I would not have DIY’ed on the hair color.  I have red hair and MD gave a funny look when I  asked how I look:(  I think it’s growing on me and just needs a little getting use to…. hmm

Grateful for …..

  1. Thanks p2b bus for the free wifi that comes with the ride even if it is a little bit slow and connection is not easy.  Still, I’m thankful for being able to keep working on posts for my new blog 🙂
  2. Thanks Ate K for the well-though of dinner of shrimp and veggies.
  3. Thank God I’m home relaxing.
Leave a Reply

