18 July 2016

Words to Live By

Determination wins over adversaries.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I can finally finish this IR because not only have I missed the deadline, the extension, I am also too tired.
  2. Morning traffic will be light.
  3. The long-overdue funds will be credited as I need to settle an obligation.

 State of mind …..

  1.   I can do this!
  2.    I am up to the task!.
  3.    I will muster all strength and determination.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Stop lights seemed to cooperate and are well-coordinated with my timing.
  2. I caught the 8:30 am p2p bus about to leave and I motioned its driver that I want to get in and he signaled ok and I got in 🙂
  3. I finally finished the darn IR!

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would have gone out again to buy Queenie’s meds yesterday (except I was too lazy and distracted by the IR task)..
  2. I would have set the next island destination to an earlier time.
  3. I would have worked harder on the IR earlier so I had time to review it better.

Grateful for …..

  1. Thanks Kuya Driver for accommodating me in your nice-smelling and spacious bus that I was able to comfortably continue work on the IR (which would have been a different situation had I took the UV Express van).
  2. Thank you to Kuya whatever your name is (a co-rider in the p2p bus) for the rare chivalry.  Your giving up your seat made a lot of difference in making me complete my IR.
  3. Thank God that Hershey, Kookie, Queenie and Chestnut appear to be on the road to wellness.  (maybe, thanks to the sharer of the turmeric eggyolk formula which seems to make my sick dogs better and the healthy ones healthier).
  4. Thank God that the funds came 🙂
Leave a Reply

