17 July 2016

Words to Live By

The nearer to the peak one gets, the steeper is the climb.

Today will be great if …… 

  1. I can finally finish this IR because deadline of extension expires today so finished or unfinished I’s gonna have to submit it.
  2. The nail artist will keep the house call (she has this nasty habit of not keeping appointments) as I really need the service.
  3. I will be able to sleep early tonight

 State of mind …..

  1.   I can and I must even if the spirit is sagging
  2.    I am getting tired.
  3.    I will keep my head clear as I need to have this done today.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. The sun is shining.
  2. The nail artist came and I had a little pampering.
  3. I am progressing on the IR work….. just a little more….

If I could turn back the hands of time…...

  1. I would have gone out yesterday or earlier for my outside chores.
  2. I would have done this IR religiously so I don’t have to work on weekends.
  3. I would not have forgotten to buy Queenie’s meds.

Grateful for …..

  1. Thank Ate K for for the delicious breakfast of mackerel with coconut milk.  The coffee tastes good too and will help me stay awake on this long-standing task.
  2. Thank God for the humid weather, a number of dogs took their baths.
  3. Thank you for the music for keeping me company on this most mind draining IR.
Leave a Reply

